Me Made May · Sewing

#mmmay16 – week 3 round up

Getting up to date with my round ups, so here’s how week 3 went.

This week I have:

  • Worn 7 items of me-made clothing, not including pyjamas or bras
  • Made/finished making new makes from my stash
  • Worn 1 me-made items more than once

15th May – denim tulip skirt

Screen Shot 2016-05-21 at 16.32.47

  • Pattern: Sew Over It tulip skirt
  • Fabric: Denim from John Lewis
  • Other clothes: Can’t remember – as you might have noticed this is the same picture as I had for the 14th May. I did wear this skirt both days but wasn’t able to get proper pictures due to travelling so this was the best I could manage!

16th May – red Clémence skirt

Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 17.16.45

17th May – navy Clémence skirt

Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 17.17.00

  • Pattern: Another Clémence! (see above)
  • Fabric: Navy floral cotton from John Lewis
  • Other clothes: Pink and white spotty jumper from Marks and Spencer.

18th May – orange Simplicity 6035

Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 17.17.16

19th May – spotty Simplicity 6035 and my Sew Over It tulip skirt/T&TB Lilou mashup

Spotty top:

Party dress:

  • Pattern: Our first frankenpattern! The bodice is from the Lilou dress in “Love at First Stitch” and the skirt is the Sew Over It tulip skirt.
  • Fabric: There’s two different fabrics used here, both very synthetic and from John Lewis.
  • Other clothes: None! (although I did later put a cardigan on, it’s not that warm here yet)

20th May – more denim tulips!

Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 17.18.00

21st May – Made by Rae Luna pants – blogged about here

Screen Shot 2016-05-22 at 17.18.14

  • Pattern: Luna pants from Made by Rae (my legs also ended up on her Instagram which was very exciting!)
  • Fabric: Cachette cotton by Atelier Brunette from Anna Ka Bazaar
  • Other clothes: Grey and black spotty jumper from Mango.

Thoughts:

  • As you can see, the repeats are coming thick and fast now from previous weeks. I do still have a few items that I’ve made that I’ve yet to wear so I’m going to try and make an effort to incorporate them in to my wardrobe as we come to the last week and a bit!
  • Still not getting on with the second part of my pledge. My work life is ridiculously busy at the moment as I only have a week left in my current role, which means that everything has to be done by then. I’ve also taken on the added task of shortening a friend’s wedding dress so that will take main priority for now.

Don’t forget to check out my pictures on Instagram (@jemeter) if you don’t want to wait for the blog posts!

One thought on “#mmmay16 – week 3 round up

Leave a Reply

