Me Made May · Sewing

#mmmay2016

So here it is – it’s Me Made May!


I tried to take part last year, but being in the middle of my Masters finals wasn’t exactly conducive to worrying about what I was going to wear. This year I’m free from revision and have a better developed me-made wardrobe (see some of it below!) so I thought I’d have another go and see whether I can stick to it this time.


Along with the standard pledge of wearing at least one me-made item every day in May, I’ve also endeavoured to either make something, decide what to make or get rid of all of the fabric in my stash. It’s built up quite nicely in the last year or so and at the end of the month I’ll be moving away from Leicester for my second rotation at work. I’d rather not have to move any more things than I have to so having this challenge will not only help me make some things that have been sitting on my to-do list for ages but will also lighten my load when it comes to shifting all of my personal belongings 100 miles down south!

img_0182
My plan is to post as many daily updates as I can on my Instagram account (@Jemeter) with a weekly roundup on the blog with a bit more detail and insight. If I do decide that I’m going to get rid of some of my fabric stash I expect that I’ll also post the fabrics available up on Instagram too, so watch this space!

For now, let the wearing/sewing commence!

Leave a Reply

